Akon has been quite active musically in the past 10 months, having already shared a latin album called El Negreeto and a Afrobeats album called Akonda.

The singer-mogul was also supposed to drop two more projects (he talked to us exclusively back in October) following that but looks like he’s put them on hold for now.

However, while he continues to build his Akon city in Senegal, the veteran artist has decided to share a 7 song project called Ain’t No Peace today where he reflects on the complicated times we are dealing with currently.

“I felt it was super important to weigh in on the crisis at hand but not thru press interviews or social media but in the way people know me best and that’s thru music,” said Akon about the project which has guest appearances from Rick Ross, Mali Music and his longtime affiliate, OG Boo Dirty.

01 New Life (feat. Mali Music)


Download “01-New-Life-feat.-Mali-Music”

01-New-Life-feat.-Mali-Music.m4a – Downloaded 1250 times – 10 MB

02 Sweet Love

Download “02-Sweet-Love”

02-Sweet-Love.m4a – Downloaded 1051 times – 7 MB

03 Letter To My Son

Download “03-Letter-To-My-Son”

03-Letter-To-My-Son.m4a – Downloaded 970 times – 8 MB

04 System Ain_t For Us (feat. OG Boo)

Download “04-System-Ain_t-For-Us-feat.-OG-Boo”

04-System-Ain_t-For-Us-feat.-OG-Boo.m4a – Downloaded 899 times – 8 MB

05 Ain_t No Peace

Download “05-Ain_t-No-Peace”

05-Ain_t-No-Peace.m4a – Downloaded 1427 times – 7 MB

Download “06-Get-Out-feat.-Rick-Ross”

06-Get-Out-feat.-Rick-Ross.m4a – Downloaded 968 times – 8 MB

07 Remember

Download “07-Remember”

07-Remember.m4a – Downloaded 932 times – 8 MB